missflamboyante

WHAT TYPE OF CHRISTMAS GIRL ARE YOU?

In Trend on December 26, 2012 at 2:50 am

IMG_9802

I hope you had a dazzling feast so far, dear flamboyant friends! I promised myself not to use the computer at all on the 24th, but I was so pleased seeing all the very lovely Christmas posts, photos and videos from all of you today!

To keep the spirit alive – because Christmas isn’t something that should be celebrated on one single day, but the day after and even after, and two days of recovery should be considered as well – by that time we should already get ready for New Year’s Eve – well, to keep that spirit alive, I’ve put together a fun quiz, to determine what type of Christmas girl you are. My best girl Katy is around, I would have loved to show you pictures of the most delightful bakery alongside delicious coconut cream cupcakes that look like snow balls but they wouldn’t over last the time I would have needed to have my camera ready. Instead I am trying the most fabulous head pieces, that only make sense this time of the year – and am inviting you to take this fun poll:

WHAT TYPE OF CHRISTMAS GIRL ARE YOU?

The Angel Girl:
gifs

The Angel Girl loves to organize big gatherings at her house or at a special location. She is getting enthusiastic when mingling at an event that she has pulled together but her true passion is for decorating and all the work she does beforehand. She knows that Christmas is about the family and friends coming together but she also loves herself a stylish little treat underneath the tree. After all she deserves it!

The Santa Girl:

IMG_9804

For the Santa Girl Christmas is solely reserved for the family and dearest and in that special time the rest of the world may turn on without her for a while. The Santa Girl is a grounded person and may seem a little conservative at first sight – but she has no problem turning into Bad Santa after midnight, when all the little folks are already sleeping…

The Reindeer Girl:

IMG_9903

The Reindeer Girl is easy going, to her Christmas means touching base with everyone she knows and cares for. She is always up for a little adventure for Christmas and doesn’t mind celebrating on a park bench with a bottle of beer – as long as she is surrounded by her friends. Material things mean very little to her, after all friendship is the greatest gift!

Now I am really left wondering:

Are you

A) The Angel Girl

B) The Santa Girl

or C) The Reindeer Girl ?

Drop me a line and have an amazing Boxing Day!

Party on fabulous sister, and don’t forget to enter my December giveaway, where you can win a lovely red Smythson notebook, that says: ‘Everyday I love you’.

If you haven’t done so, I’d be as giddy as a schoolgirl if you follow me on those networks:

FACEBOOK

and

TWITTER

and now on

INSTAGRAM

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. I’m the Santa girl, and a liked all the definitions ! Have a lovely day !!! Xoxo

  2. I’m none of those, but I’d take the Santa girl anytime! πŸ˜€
    Merry Christmas! I hope you had a blessed one with many smiles. Hugs

  3. First and foremost: how cute is this post?!! Soooo darn cute!! I think I’m all three of these girls: Reindeer when I awake, an angel during the day…and the Santa girl at night! Ha!

  4. By the way: I LOVE the cat ornament with the sunshades! MEOWWW

    • I bought this faux tree the last year and started with golden Christmas balls. This year I found this decoration by Emma Cook at Topshop – each year this tree will be looking more colourful and funky as I will be adding little things…

  5. I’m probably the Santa girl all way through πŸ˜‰

  6. angel girl!! haha
    lovely dress! I made my fist GIF image!!
    Hope you had an incredible christmas eve, full of joy and love!

    love, Gongy

  7. Love this post!!! Happy happy holidays girl!

  8. I’m probably a Santa girl! I hope you had a good Christmas! I wish you a happy New year! πŸ™‚

  9. I am the reindeer girl πŸ™‚ I could be doing anything anywhere, but as long as there’s family and friends around it’s always a good time.

  10. Fun post!! Love it. I am an older woman, and I would say I am a bit of each πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

