missflamboyante

POST APOCALYPSE

In Austria, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion on December 23, 2012 at 1:28 am

IMG_9422

I would have loved to have written this post from Paris. The plan was to go there for three days and returning back home the 24th just in time for Christmas.The tickets were ready and everything was packed – but then somebody in the family got sick and we all canceled it. Well, I guess that’s reality –  it may happen.

For me this would have been my only journey for these holidays – how amazing would it have been to send greetings from the tour d’Eiffel on world’s end day? As much as I would have been thrilled to see wonderful Paris again, I said to myself: well how many of you would love to be in my home town Vienna right now? – in fact I heard many people saying how much they would love to visit or visitors saying how much they loved it.

So instead of sightseeing in Paris, the family and I went on a little excursion tour to the Schönbrunn palace,amongst the most famous tourist attractions of Vienna. It has been the Empress Sisi’s summer residence in the 18th century and is surrounded by a breathtakingly beautiful vast baroque park. On this occasion I was wearing a mint oversize coat from TOPSHOP combined with grey tones – a combination that really works for me – and the shirt dress by Ksubi I would have loved to wear in France on my ‘French style holiday’, but I also can’t wait to rock in summer as a beach dress.

We took photos for about fifteen minute in front of the palace, it is unbearably cold here at the moment. There was also an annual Christmas market and we treated ourselves to punch and then moved on inside the palace. Before we went home I captured the Gloriette, which served as a point de vue to overview the impressive park and took a last impression of beautiful Schönbrunn castle – by night, at Christmas.

IMG_9402IMG_9419IMG_9451IMG_9483IMG_9534IMG_9473IMG_9548IMG_9525IMG_9531IMG_9544IMG_9499IMG_9553IMG_9437IMG_9377IMG_9471IMG_9477IMG_9479

I was wearing:
Ksubi printed cotton T-shirt dress
black and grey coatigan (similar style)
TOPSHOP coat (similar)
Stella McCartney golden Falabella bag
H&M faux leather leggings
grey suede Le Silla platform pumps (similar grey platforms)
Isabel Marant alpaca  blend beanie (similar in mustard)
Isabel Marant ring

IMG_9560

I hope you enjoyed our little getaway to the Schönbrunn castle today. I also hope that everything is going well and running smoothly for you in this hectic time of the year. I personally am positively looking forward to my next getaway – and in the meantime I am enjoying myself at the most beautiful place to be at Christmas: at home. I usually am not a superstitious girl but one thing I know for sure: I will never again book a flight ticket, when it has got ‘the end of the world’ marked in the calendar!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Gutenmorgen, I loved the golden Falabella bag and your platform pumps, you looked great and thanks for the beautiful photos, Schones Weihnachten vom SerachShiro’ !!!

    • 🙂 Guten Morgen, Shiro! Thank you for your comment – I hope all is well with you and your amazing family over in Bella Italia! Have a wonderful holiday with your beloved ones and a good start into the New Year!
      xx, Nadine

      • Mit mir ist alles gut und bin in diesem moment in Niederland ! Herzlichen dank fur deinen guten wenschen und ich wolle auch sagen zur dir, einen spabvoller neues 2013 mit viel gesundheit und gluck…. zu ihr und allen liebstvollen !!! Xoxo

  2. Great post!
    You look great but you must have gotten soo cold on your feet!!
    Merry Christmas!

    • 😀 – yes I have to admit the shoes aren’t exactly the perfect winter gear for Austrian winters – but too tempting not to wear them (the higher the heel the better you feel ;)) ! You too have a fabulous feast and a splendid start into the New Year!

  3. Love the post. Sometimes, staying home is the better choice and personally, I would prefer Vienna over Paris any time!
    Merry Christmas to you, your family and all your friends!

    x
    Sabrina
    apixiesviewonfashion.com

    • Thank you Sabrina,you are someone who can truly emphatize since you are from beautiful Austria yourself 🙂 – Thank you so much for your lovely comment! You too have a dazzling Christmas holiday and a great start into the new year!
      hugs, Nadine

  4. Both the Schönbrunn palace and your color combo (mint, black, cream) look a-mazing!!! I definitely need to put the palace on my places to see list. Christmas in Paris would’ve been wonderful, but then again there’s always New Year’s:)
    Happy Holidays my friend! Thanks for the necklace…it came in perfect timing.
    -kristysamone.com

    • Thank you for your encouraging words, Kristy. I was so excited to have your news, I sent you a reply today! I will most likely spent the complete holiday, including NYE at home, but no hard feelings – there isn’t any better place to be. Besides I guess the beginning of the New Year it will get hectic soon enough…;)

  5. I love that coat and bag, very nice.

  6. You look beautiful! The color of your coat is perfect! xxx

  7. you look amazing! I would love to visit Vienna!
    I just saw your name is Nadine, my second name is Nadina!!! haha… Here in Mexico, when someone has the same name as you, is said to be your “tocayo”, so you are my “tocaya” 🙂

    love, Gongy

  8. Thanks for sharing your getaway here. You’re looking beautiful and the setting there was perfect for shooting. Nice work as always! Happy holidays to you

Leave a Reply

