missflamboyante

VIOLET MUSINGS

In Accessories, Trend on November 26, 2012 at 9:29 pm

I thought I’d give you all a little update on what’s going on and what I am up to. In fact I am getting really excited, as tomorrow I’m off to London to report about the British Fashion Awards. When I started out my blog I never even imagined to be attending such high-profile events…it is a dream come true!

I also never imagined how my shoe collection would drastically increase. I really didn’t think I was that much of a shoe lover (the emphasis is on that). However my bag collection dramatically decreased, since I sold almost most of my handbags on E-Bay – I talked about  how this is a good way to make money to have towards buying new designer clothes – and it is what I really do!

My bestie is around and we are having cup cakes and she’s holding my hand so that I am less nervous about tomorrow, I still have to pack, so I’m keeping this short. We are marveling at my lavender Charlotte Olympia shoes – I finally changed my mind about my outfit for the event – but more of that from tomorrow – when I will be in London.  Fingers crossed all goes well – at least I was able to book an appointment at the Lounge Soho to get my hair done for the event, despite the excitement, something I managed to do…. Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram – I will try to give you some updates on Instagram before I get back from London and therefor back on the blog.

When I come back from my trip the beautiful shoes will go back into the box – and then wait for the Christmas tree – not that I don’t appreciate these kind of things. Now I only have one wish left in terms of wardrobe: a black hand bag. Just a simple black goes with everything hand bag – no kidding: I don’t own one. But next year I want to go traveling – and I reckon after almost one year of excessive blogging, mad fashion love affairs and compulsive fashion behaviour I now have all the gear I need to concur any life’s situation…in style!

If only I had better nerves – I really need to get some beauty sleep! Enjoy yours and see you soon with some dazzling news, fabulous sisters!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Have a great time in London! 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to read/see/hear all about London! Have a fabulous time!

  3. Have a fantastic trip and take lots of pictures!

  4. I’m loving the lavender shoes &YSL polish (time for me to buy that)! I want those violet cupcakes! I cannot wait to read your coverage on the British Fashion Awards! That is soooooo major! How a-mazing!! Also, I think you’ve given me a color scheme idea! I got engaged a few days ago. Last night my fiance and I were discussing a color scheme…I wasn’t totally in love with anything. However…LAVENDER…hmmmm…I think you may have solved our problem!:) Have wonderful trip! -kristysamone.com

  5. Have a fab trip – excited to see how you and those delicious shoes experience in London!

  6. especially loved the nail polish!!

    have a blessed day,
    Ingrid

    http://www.thefashionsecret.com

  7. I love yr Charlotte olympias!!

Leave a Reply

