missflamboyante

BIBI

In Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion on November 15, 2012 at 10:42 pm

In my last post there was a lot of writing going on, a lot of thoughtfulness. But sometimes we don’t need a lot of words,in fact we don’t need any at all  but one: Bibi –  equivalent to fun!

When I bought my Christian Louboutin Bibi 140 tartan pumps (yes, that 140 stands for 14cm/5.5 inches) at the Christian Louboutin store in Copenhagen during Copenhagen Fashion Week time I was told by the (very nice) shop assistant, that these shoes truly are fun. I initially had my eyes laid on a golden pair,  more – let’s say – grown up one, when I noticed ‘Bibi’. I bought the golden pair of Louboutins but then returned to the shop the next day to have them exchanged for the beautiful tartan patterned ones and the salesgirls’ response to that was – sure. They are so much more fun!

Enthusiastically I wore them on one of the Copenhagen Fashion week’s aftershow parties at Toldboden- if only anyone had told me that these shoes need to be worn in beforehand. It means you should wear them for some time at home before rocking them at some fancy high-profile event. As someone who thinks she has worn plenty of high-heels plenty of times, I assumed it wouldn’t be a problem, but we are talking about a 14cm heel (5.5 inches) with a 2,5cm platform (1 ich). I mean this is not your all day every day high heel you’d wear when just popping down to the supermarket and I soon noticed that the shoe is giving its wearer a different poise, it’s in the way you stand in those. It was not exactly the same with 100 Bis un bout patent pumps I bought in summer, they are significantly shorter as well. My party at Toldboden ended after two hours with aching feet.

Later I found a post on someone’s social network saying something like: Ladies, don’t forget to wear in your Loubis before you go to sit front row of the shows – and it showed three celeb fashionistas sitting in the front row. It made sense – one may be used to wearing high heels but it’s nowhere near the same to wearing Bibi 140 pumps by Christian Louboutin – that is a science of its own.

I’ve worn them in at home in the meantime – and now I’m good to run marathons in them, no need to mention win them.

I was wearing:  
Christian Louboutin Bibi 140 tartan pumps

Lilac tartan jumper
  green Hugo Boss skirt

J. Crew earrings
(similar ones: here)

I hope you are having fun ladies – remember to try and always do what makes you happy and to live life to the fullest!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. I love those shoes, but I really want your lilac sweater/jumper!

  2. Hun, you always do an excellent job with styling and telling the story behind it! I love the mix of tartan, animal print and candy colored rhinestones. Get it girl! MMMM those Bibis are so sweet! – kristysamone.com

  3. Fabulous shoes with a fabulous outfit. You look excellent!

  4. I really love your style!!! Perfect styling, super colors!
    Just fabulous!!!!!!

  5. I love the hair. It’s gorgeous ~~ I love this style. It looks so elegant!! ♥

Leave a Reply

