missflamboyante

RED HOT TREND ALERT

In Fashion, Fashion photography, Shopping, Street fashion on November 7, 2012 at 10:42 pm

It seems that around the festive season one trend keeps on coming back: red is flattering us in all shapes and shades from merlot, to brick red, to high lighter red. I have seen this lava -red dress by Reiss London in stores during London Fashion Week time and remained restless and sleepless until I finally made it mine. Since I live in Vienna I had to buy it online – I brought the accessories, the necklace and bracelet already with me from my London trip. I love this black and silver jewellery because it is ultra versatile and adding a bit of wickedness to this rather elegant dress.

Since it is freezing cold I had to wrap up in my coat and head band – I chose different variations of red accents to complete my look. I think mixing different hues of red, lighter with darker ones is the new black when it comes to the red trend. We’ve moved inside a shopping mall because the wind has been unbearably chilly – and of course we had a lot of onlookers: Luckily most of them were positive – yet they were puzzled about what a girl in a lava red dress is doing here.

I’m taking pictures for my fashion journal, mind me – and that ain’t crime…

I think every girl must have at least one good red dress in her closet – since the festive season has started and I suppose you all are beginning to get busy, I thought I’d give you a little hand with finding the hottest and most remarkable red dresses across the web –Β  suited to every body type and budget. Here is my pre- selection of the web’s best red dresses for you:

ASOS Mini dress with fit and flare skirt

ASOS Skater Dress in Lace and Velvet

SPLENDID Washed-crepe shirt dress

MAJE Slow crepe wrap- effect dress

VALENTINO Lace and silk-satin bubble dress

And last but not least I have one good reason why you should buy, borrow, steal, well basically own a red dress:

It is sexy!

How will you be rocking the red colour trend this year? Let me know in the comment section below!

xox, the Flamboyante

Reiss UK

  1. LOVE: the dress, the driving gloves, the red dress suggestions from various stores AND your last pose! FIRE!:) -Kristysamone.com

    • Thank you Kristy – and I love your comments, they always cheer me up! Gloves are from H&M last year – I’m really good at finding those little things that make an outfit outstanding or extra-ordinary. I bet you are quite good at that either πŸ˜‰ xx

  2. Your red dress is so stunning! I am envious! I will probably try the red trend this year, simply because I finally can: I’m a natural redhead recently turned bleach blonde. Some redheads look great in red; I don’t, because my particular natural shade is all wrong for the colour. Wearing red next to my face will be a first for me.

  3. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Girl, red is your color!

  4. I want to be different. If everyone is wearing black, I want to be wearing red.

  5. really hot hot hot! super stylish! xxx

  6. sexy, pretty, breathtaking…..!!!!
    WOW!!!

  7. you look stunning!
    loved the lipstick!

    xoxo

    http://www.thefashionsecret.com

  8. Beautiful the clothes, photos, everything is on his place, chic, trendy, fashion and a spirit of vintage !

  9. i love this dress, it’s beautiful

  10. Wow! And, that red bag? Ah-mazing! Must have. In fact, every woman MUST have at least one red bag. And red shoes.

  11. I love red and you look gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

