missflamboyante

What we’ll be wearing next summer: TOPSHOP Unique at London Fashion Week SS13

In Design, Fashion photography, Fashion Week, Trend on September 25, 2012 at 12:51 pm

Before my little getaway to the French Riviera I visited London for two days during Fashion Week time. I felt bad not having blogged from London Fashion Week right away to give you the latest news on time. It really looks like I will have to invest in a new Macbook, to be able to properly work on material from abroad. And, mind me, I had such a wonderful time in Nice and Monaco, it wasn’t too hard not to work for a while.

When it comes  to fashion trends, TOPSHOP is amongst those retailers, who always are a step ahead. Since TOPSHOP is a company who is setting the trends and making them accessible for millions of women worldwide, it wouldn’t be exaggerated to say it is one of the most powerful fashion brands in the world. So when we are looking for trends for the next year’s Spring/Summer season, it would probably be a good idea to take a look at TOPSHOP’S collections – not just during Fashion week time, but throughout the whole year:

All photos by: the Flamboyante

You can watch the whole show on video here.

Cool –  classic – chic is what is awaiting us for the next year – I personally am very much looking forward to it. Once again I am seeing soft and floating materials combined with down to earth fabrics on the SS13 runways. I am very much loving the fact that I am spotting a shoe here, which reminds me very much of the Louboutin bis-un- bout –  the PVC pump with white cap, which can be seen in some of the pictures. I also love the new voluminous tailoring, which I think is very feminine yet with a masculine twist, slightly reminding me of nineties silhouettes – without being too extreme. The pieces I am tempted the most to buy are the amazing coats, as well as the semi sheer dresses.

Of course I can’t wait to hear which outfits your favourites are. What do you think about my debut as Fashion show photographer? To me it has been a whole new experience, photographing from the pit with all the other professional photographers. One photographer has been so kind to lend me his camera box to stand on, which made taking photos much easier. I really enjoyed doing some ‘serious’ work and would love to do more of that. Sitting front row is certainly fun either, I’d say a little bit of everything is desirable for me, as a blogger and fashion lover.

Ok, let me have your thoughts,

xox, the Flamboyante

    • Yes, it is – I felt TOPSHOP was one of the most important shows to photograph, because it is accessible to women worldwide – so lucky I could do it and give you a preview of what will be hot the next year!

  1. fabulous!

  2. […] September I was so lucky to attend three fashion weeks, in Copenhagen, Vienna and London – it was the first time for me as blogger and photographer since I started out on blogging in […]

  3. I thought your photography was great! Topshop is definitely one of my go-to brands, and now I’m really excited to shop next spring!

    • Aw, thank you that’s kind. I will certainly be shopping at top shop the next season too…

  4. Love it so very different -love how the high street can also lead the way in fashion as well, showing us all we don’t have to have tons of money to be on trend! x

    • I agree – fashion shouldn’t be a must – in any regards. Wether it is about the way we look or the price tag of our clothes. To me the girl wearing Topshop from head to toe is just as right as the girl with the Miu Miu bag, for example. I’d probably combine both labels anyway – it is the art of expressing yourself.

  5. […] September I was so lucky to attend three fashion weeks, in Copenhagen, Vienna and London – it was the first time for me as blogger and photographer since I started out on blogging in […]

Leave a Reply

