missflamboyante

Nautical by nature: the Monaco Yacht Show 2012

In Celebrity, Design, Travel on September 24, 2012 at 6:25 pm

If I would  ever in my life consider buying a yacht, I wouldn’t do so without having visited the Monaco Yacht Show before –  The most exclusive and prestigious  boat show event in the world, where the most luxurious and sophisticated yachting companies meet top-notch clients.

Lucky me, to be able to go to this extraordinary event, without really considering buying such luxury yacht. Or maybe not yet. After having seen the elegance of these boats one’s passion for them can fire easily. The slickest design was pairing with the utmost advanced technologies at the show – next to a selection of more than one hundreds yachts of all sizes, high technological nautical products, like the U-boat, were on exhibition.

Enjoy my photos from the Monaco Yacht Show 2012, taking place in picturesque Port Hercules on the French Riviera:

On this very special occasion I was wearing a jacket by Les prairies de Paris with amazing sailboat and palm tree print,which I found in Copenhagen. I was also wearing a striped Cos T-shirt and Etoile Isabel Marant shorts, square framed Burberry sun glasses, Chloe Marcie bag,  Reiss bracelet, Gucci chain link ring and Chanel ballerinas and earrings. I have been to the Chanel store in Nice, where I have been provided excellent fitting service, in fact the merchant sized my shoe size a half-size down – which explains why before I had a hard time finding the perfect fitting shoe.

I also want to thank the organisation of the Monaco Yacht Show for granting me access, I found the staff very helpful and kind.

Have you spotted the luxury boat of your dreams already? If you have, I can’t wait to hear which one it is. Watch this space, as I will be continuously posting from various fashion weeks during the next days,

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. OMG! The pictures are gorgeous and your outfit is flawless (girl, I love the Chanel flats paired with the Chanel posts and the nautical outfit – perfection!:) Seems like a wonderful time!

    • Yes, I truly had a wonderful time. Since I was staying in Nice I heard of the event quite late, so you could say it was almost spontaneous. Thank you for the compliments regarding my outfit. In fact it is pretty simple, I didn’t add too many accessories and I think easy chic really works for me the best. Of course – the Chanel addition is making this outfit – outstanding…

  2. This outfit is so perfect for the occassion, you look sweet, casual but totally put together & fashionable. Those shoes are amazing!!!

    • Oh thank you, that’s a nice compliment – I did feel very much myself. It was very interesting to observe that people with serious money – and on the yacht show there were – also dress rather simple- white crisp shirts, bermudas… nothing too fancy

  3. Trully Monaco it’s one of the most aristocratic destinations!! Wish someday to be able to visit it also. Hope you had a blast!

  4. […] a turbulent time of traveling and a nervous break down of my old Macbook during my stay in Nice, I am finally safe back home. The SS13 fashion week season may be more or less over  but I still […]

  5. This outfit is so perfect for the occassion! You are very pretty!

  6. THIS OUTFIT IS FANTASTIC!FOR ALL OCCASION! KISS

  7. I’m dying to go to Monaco! You look great in the photos, the outfit is amazing!

  8. Adorable traveling report!I I had a great time reading it!

    ksyshenka(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. Wow, sounds like you had an incredible time!! Thanks for sharing – your photos are great. I have not yet found the boat of my dreams but I’m still looking!

  10. […] I mentioned in my post about the Monaco yacht show,my actual stay on the French Riviera has been in Nice, of which I captured a some amazing […]

  11. hi, i am incredibly attracted by sea ports and sea embankments. Want to come to Nice as well! Love your chloe bag.

Leave a Reply

