missflamboyante

Vienna Fashion Week 12: Spotlight on: Callisti

In Austria, Design, Fashion photography, Fashion Week, Trend on September 18, 2012 at 9:50 pm

From the 10th to 16th of September there was fashion in the air in my home town, due to the annual Vienna Fashion Week, taking place at the museum’s quarter. I have been there last Thursday to capture some of Vienna’s finest in design. Let me on this occasion introduce you to Callisti of Martina Müller Callisti, she is a Vienna based designer for men’s and women’s fashion, who established in 2007. It’s not only Austrian celebrities who rely on Callisti when it comes to feminine, extravagant evening robes for special occasion like galas or balls.  Brooke Shields  once stunned in a sequined cocktail dress at the Jimmy Fallon late night show.

Bold, fierce, self-confident, feminine are the words that come into my mind when I look at her designs, which combine tough materials as leather with long floating fabrics. Sit back and enjoy one of the many highlights of Vienna fashion week!

Callisti:

All photo credits: Mateusz Zawieja of FASHION POSITIVE

How do you feel about the collection. Do you see yourself wearing one of these outfits? Which one – let me know!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. I’d so definitely wear the cognac leather dress with the almost nude pump like right here and right now…spot on!

  2. oh yeah!! I’d wear any of them……even the men’s(well,maybe not)
    Thanks so much for sharing, they are tough and glamorous and gorgeous all wrapped up

  3. Very modern! I’m loving the belts!

  4. Very creative yet sophisticated! I like the sophisticated look 🙂

  5. I can’t decide! I want them all! Callisti is always beautiful.

    x
    Sabrina

  6. Very beautiful clothes and I like the leather a lot !

  7. Yes, I can really see myself wearing the brown leather dress. But I especially like the shoes, very nice pumps.

  8. Love her hot outfits!!!

  9. […] September I was so lucky to attend three fashion weeks, in Copenhagen, Vienna and London – it was the first time for me as blogger and photographer since I started out on […]

  10. […] September I was so lucky to attend three fashion weeks, in Copenhagen, Vienna and London – it was the first time for me as blogger and photographer since I started out on […]

Leave a Reply

