missflamboyante

Most wearable: NYFW SS13

In Design, Fashion Week, Trend on September 11, 2012 at 10:30 pm

Whether it was the row in the front row of Zac Posen’s fashion show, including a slap in the face – or the debuting of  Victoria Beckham as the fabulous designer she is – even a  fashion un- savvy may have noticed it: New York fashion week has been going on the past few days. Many have covered the event, which is great because like that we get so detailed insight and information that is eclectic.

Then where is the point in another post covering, what has already been talked about so extensively? I usually like to relate to content, it means, I’ve been there and got to breathe some of the air. I haven’t been – in person – attending this New York fashion week but I certainly didn’t miss out on it.

I made a very personal selection of my favourite designers and selected those, I thought were the four absolutely best outfits from the show. I was pondering over the most wearable, stylish, expressive outfits – it is not easy to choose four ultimately best!

So sit back and enjoy my fashion and trend forecast for Spring/Summer 2013 with the best bits of the major fashion week in the world!
See more of the catwalkshows at: source:  Vogue Germany

Marc Jacobs:

Victoria Beckham:

Alexander Wang:

Diane von Furstenberg:

DKNY:

Rag&Bone:

Helmut Lang:

Author and copyright of image: GoRunway.com

When updating my Spring/Summer wardrobe I will get my inspiration from here. It seems  that a lot of black and whites will be coming our way, and it looks like that this season classic will be written with a capital C. I wonder which your favourites are, I’m sure it won’t be too hard to find them…

Well, fashion is a good cocktail of everything – I hope you enjoyed my hand selected picks from the major fashion week of the world!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. I want all of these looks!!:)

    • I magine having all of this in your wardrobe…you’d be sorted for whole SS 13…haha, just dreaming!

  2. My heart stops every season when I see Marc Jacobs’s first look. Is it possible to jut love everything a designer does? The clothes were so beautiful this time. And SO different from last season. But enough about Marc Jacobs here, I love the selection of outfits you chose for this post! There was so much wearable clothing shown at NYFW this time.

    x
    Sabrina
    apixiesviewonfashion.com

    • What I like about MJ is that he is so daring and his creations very often are very playful – up to the point where you could say: really, like this? But MJ makes it: yeah – like this! I love clothing with a playful twist to pieces, however this season it seems that MJ’s creations are more serious and classic. I guess it’s like you say: MJ can never go wrong!

  3. Loving dkny’s stuff, as well as Alexander Wang’s.

    • The DKNY collection is so classic and fierce at the same time- and as I titled the post – so completely wearable! I may actually look out for the black skirt and dress …:D

  4. some stunning dresses in there

  5. I can imagine you wearing a few of those! Nice selection you chose to put here Miss F. Have a great day!

  6. Rag & Bone + DKNY have the most wearable fashions for the “real” world – would love to see the whole collections(s)

  7. i love the last dress by dvf, actually i love all of dvf’s line
    the second dress by dkny
    3rd coat by alexander wang
    and 3rd outfit by helmut lang! ❤

    poli moni

Leave a Reply

