missflamboyante

Kitzbühel: jewel of Austria

In Austria, Street fashion, Travel on September 3, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Kitzbühel is a tiny, picturesque town in Innsbruck, the capital of Austria’s state Tyrol and it is situated right in between the alps. As small as it may seem to be, it is actually big in Europe and even world-wide. It is famous as one of the most beautiful skiing regions, in winter the rich and famous reside in one of the luxurious hotels and make sure to be spotted on the slope. The rest of the year Austria’s stunning landscapes and mountains attract visitors from all over the world and awakens their wanderlust – I can certainly say that a two days out there in the alps will give an energy boost that is beyond. The center is a luxurious place and even fashionistas and  lovers of high fashion designer brands won’t be disappointed spending some time in the medieval town. It is like the Nice of Austria – it is truly amazing and breathtakingly beautiful, with people being friendly and relaxed.

 

I was wearing:  Markus Lupfer sequined sweater (I found a similar one on the Outnet here ), J Brand glittered jeans ( found similar one on the Outnet here ), Jimmy Choo Vikki glitter pump, DKNY CLUTCH, STEFANEL coat, Deborah Lippman Marquee Moon futuristic sequined silver / glitter on my nails.

So next time you plan a trip to Austria, don’t forget:

Love is in the air in Kitzbühel…

xox, The Flamboyante

  1. LOVE THE SEQUINS! LOVE THE GLITTER! LOVE THE BEAR!

    • Haha, thanks Kristy! Adding a little glitz and glam of what usualy belongs to the evening/cocktail wardrobe to my day wear is the new black – to me 😀

  2. Love it!

    A chic kiss 😉

  3. I love these pics of Austria! I’ve never been but it looks quite nice 🙂

  4. Thank you very much for your sweet comment!! your blog is awesome!! and this town is very beautiful, and your outfit, simply perfect! If you want we could follow each other!

    Love from: http://fashionfeelingsblog.blogspot.com.es

  5. Sure darls, following on BL, me gusta on FB and I voted a perfect ten for your blog design 😉 Come and find me on FB too: https://www.facebook.com/theflamboyante – see you soon!

  6. What a beautiful city! I’m ready to go! You look so stylish there too!

  7. You look fabulous, and Austria looks fabulous!! I have family roots there and would LOVE to go!

  8. Wow, what a picturesque place! You’ve renewed my passion for Europe. 🙂

  9. It sure is a beautiful city.

  10. beautiful photos!The city is also beautiful and I really like your clothes

  11. Love the red umbrella

  12. What a beautiful place!

  13. Gorgeous! and beautiful city

  14. What a beautiful place! My husband is starting to travel internationally, and I look forward to seeing places like this with him! 🙂

  15. What a picturesque little town! Just beautiful, makes me wish I could go there and do some shopping! 🙂

  16. Just by looking at the photo’s, I’d want to go there too!!:)

  17. What a beautiful place! I feel like I’ve been there through your photos.

    • That’s a kind comment – thank you! I really enjoy writing traveling reports – I would love to do as much as possible..

  18. Love these pics! Would love to go to australia!

Leave a Reply

