missflamboyante

Pretty little books

In Accessories, Trend on August 22, 2012 at 11:38 pm

What makes a true fashionista? Wearing designer clothes and having smashing accessories to match? Being up to date with the latest beauty trends? Knowing how to have your hair and make – up done immaculately?
All of that, certainly but that alone wouldn’t be enough. A true fashionista is conquering every life’s situation in style. And she has a distinctive love for detail.
With technology and multi media gadgets developing fast, one thing seems to fall into oblivion: the good old note – book.
Just recently I was gifted an enormously beautiful hand crafted calendar by Paperblanks. It reminded me how much I love to have a notebook, calendar or filo fax with me – additionally to my smart phone. When I for example go to networking events I love to have something to scribble on, in fact it may even be quicker to put something on paper, than fiddling on a little touch screen, finding the right app, etc.
Now if I pull a beautifully  designed notebook out of my handbag- wouldn’t that leave an impression of sophistication?

I think the black calendar  with the show stopping coral-red button boot from the 1890’s perfectly matches my fine bag – and my personality! By that little accessory others will immediately get an idea of who I am and what I do. Paperblanks is known for luxurious and exquisite book binding, with every single piece from the brand  you can be sure to have a unique and extraordinarily beautiful hand crafted piece in your hand, all made of highest standard materials.

The black, orange and purple notebook are by Smythson – I absolutely love this fabulous stationery brand and collect those little books. I cant wait to sport the little black diary, it is designed for fashionistas to make notes on their fashion show and fashion week impressions – so hopefully soon! I do make use of the purple ‘Superstar’ and the orange ‘You are my sunshine’ book, they are my personal diary, where I make notes of thoughts, life events and secrets. Or I put down resolutions , that are, well, way too hard to achieve 😉 :

Orange notebook by SmythsonPurple notebook by Smythson, Black runway textured leather notebook by Smythson, Paperblanks calendar,  Jimmy Choo elaphe snake clutch

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. How lovely! I don’t think it is possible to own too many notebooks, but then I am a stationery nerd. 😉

    • I guess we have something in common then :D. I don’t carry them around all at once – I got different ones for different occassions and thoughts…I guess that’s the fashionista side of my loving to have an eclectic choice…

      • Great minds and all that. 🙂 I own too many to carry them all at once. They are stashed all over the place, so I always have a few with me at all times. Whenever I switch out purses, I inevitably find a notebook or 2 in the purse that has been on the shelf for awhile. Rarely money, but always a notebook!

        • People are calling me old-fashioned because I mostly prefer writing down things on paper to typing (into whatever device) – I am glad I found a fellow notebook lover! 😀

          • Ha, if you are going to be old-fashioned about something this is as good as anything! Obviously, I use a laptop (and a type-writer for certain things) but I always take notes by hand. Always. Even if I’m caught off-guard and have to use lipstick/nail varnish and a napkin or tissue. The upside, though, is that when people know that you love notebooks, you become easy to buy for. I receive them as gifts on the regular, and I love that!

  2. These books are so nice!! I smiled when I saw your handwritten note to the book- ha!

    • Yes, Kristy, that’s fun, isn’t it !? That was my new year’s resolution for this year. It all went overboard in February, when I started my blog. :DD

  3. I’m ‘old fashioned’ in the sense that I carry a fabulous notebook around in my bag daily. They’re chic and even seem a little retro in our crazy world of technology. Beautiful notebooks!

  4. I’m in love with the little black diary now. I love notebooks, too!

    x
    Sabrina
    apixiesviewonfashion.com

  5. I love this! I have so many little notebooks that I have lost count, but I love the convenience of them, and taking out old ones to look through for inspiration for new projects in my dancing and teaching. 🙂

  6. Everything in this entire post is gorgeous! Omg I love the clutch so much 🙂

  7. I want this kind of notebooks but I cant find similar notebooks 😦 I hope ı can find 🙂

  8. *_* i love notebook orange !!!

  9. I adore notebooks…and the orange you are my sunshine does it for me!

Leave a Reply

