missflamboyante

Bringing sexy back … to sports wear

In Austria, Fashion, Street fashion on August 4, 2012 at 7:24 pm

I’m a true city girl. But sometimes even a city girl needs a break from the city – that’s when I  pop into my favourite sweater , grab a Vienna city bike and explore the green treasures of my own city. Renting a city bike for a day costs one Euro by the way – isn’t that an inexpensive and fabulous way to make an impact on our environment…and of course I wanna do all of this in style (catching some fresh air, relaxing my mind and saving the world…)

Today I teamed a  black lace back sweater from …Lost for her  with Burberry Brit shorts, By Malene Birger boots, my beloved, fringed Jimmy Choo tote – and since I love details – a red Bandana and red bra from Palmers P2 (all the girls in Austria know Palmers for their quality underwear)

So as I said – I’m snapping up a city bike and off we go – to Neuwaldegg, a posh area at the city border of Vienna and I’d say it’s something like the Hollywood Hills, where the rich and beautiful reside…

Don’t you just love the lace detailing in the back?  Lucky me, I got this Madrid’ sweater gifted from BlackSheepstore .

They include brands such as …Lost for her, where I got my sweater from (it’s on SALE!!) and Black Sheep, which is more cool girl street fashion (think L.A. style) and I am so looking forward to their autumn collection!

After a 20min ride I arrive in Neuwaldegg and immediately get to see the lovely mansions , little castles and picturesque gardens… But before I explore –  I strike a little pin-up pose – just for the fun of it ;)…let me show you my impression of  Vienna’s Neuwaldegger area:

These apples from one of the gardens got me craving for…an apple. I think I need a break.

What do you think about the hair do? I really loved rocking it today, got many delightful looks for it and decided I must sport this hair do, next time I hang out with the girls, see what they say… The brass rings are from Made for Africa, the butterfly ring is from a bijouterie in Paris, the blue bracelet is Isabel Marant and the red one Chan Luu. I’m wearing Love is a Battlefield by Deborah Lippmann on my nails- the chrome finish is super fierce!

I got my head cleared and spent some quality time. I showed that you can be sexy and attractive wearing your leisure wear and I again know a little bit more about my wonderful home town. Mission completed, I brought sexy back to sports wear! Now it’s time to go back to city life…

I hope you find this inspiring in one or the other way – and I hope that you’ll be  coming with me on our next trip to fabulous. In the mean time please:

Like the Flamboyante on Facebook     and to     Follow the Flamboyante on Twitter

or add me to your blog roll on

bloglovin

See you soon and don’t forget to do everything you do…in style!
xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Das Outfit steht dir super und ist echt ur-süß und sexy! Fesch bist…..!!!Die Frisur ist der Hammer und die roten Lippen auch. Und das Oberteil will ich auch haben 😉
    Bussi

  2. Dear I’ve nominated you to One lovely Blog award! Check out my blog for details!

  3. Nadine- I don’t know how I missed this post! Love the retro look on ya! Too cute is the apple:)

  4. mit dem Apfel siehst du aus wie ein moderne Schneewittchen. Ich mag vor allem die Frisur mit dem Tuch – hast du vielleicht ne Anleitung dazu?

  5. Comfy and sexy?! Love it! Well done!

    • Thank you, well it is not overly sexy – that is more of a word play with the song ‘sexy back’ and the lace detailing in the back of the sweater. I think sexy is not only a question of showing off what you got, but your personality, your smile, your attitude can be sexy… well I definitely managed not looking sloppy in my leisure wear…;)Thanks for your comment!

  6. Great outfit, you are very pretty!

  7. I really like your style~ Your lips make your makeup very dramatic, as well. :3

  8. i love the outifit looks great

  9. i love this outfit

Leave a Reply

