missflamboyante

So versatile : The Christian-Louboutin-Bis-Un-Bout-120-Patent-PVC-Yellow-Pumps Pt. 3

In Accessories, Design, Edgy, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion on July 29, 2012 at 10:23 pm

As promised I am back with the third part of my  Christian-Louboutin-Bis-Un-Bout-120-Patent-PVC-Yellow-Pumps series. This time I am rocking a cool city outfit with J.Crew leopard shorts, yellow vest, Mango bleached denim jacket, accessorizing with dabs of neon. All jewellery by H&M except for the spiked bangle by Asos.

I already showed how to combine these shoes for a business look  and for a party outfit.  I tried to show how versatile these shoes are. In today’s outfit I felt comfortable and stylish at the same time, I think it’s the perfect outfit for a cool girl about town.

I could go on forever about these pumps, it is truly delightful wearing them and I could create tons and tons of outfits, giving something ‘conventional’ a nice modern twist. These would be fabulous with a black lady’s suit or a simple red shift dress (which I am planning to wear on an up-coming event). But I don’t want my much appreciated readers to get tired and I think creating three different outfits around these neon yellow pumps is enough to show how…versatile they are!

All the clothing and jewellery I am wearing in today’s outfit are inexpensive, like for example the Mango jacket, which was about forty Euros – fair price for a denim jacket! An outstanding pair of shoe will instantly update all of the styles in your wardrobe – wether it be your blazer or your casual jeans-and-tee combo…

On my nails I am wearing yellow Bamboo effect nail polish, by Manhattan cosmetics, also inexpensive 😉

Do you have a shoe you feel like singing praises to and that give pleasure each time you’re wearing them?

Let me hear about it…

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. You’ve found so many great ways to wear those fantastic shoes! So worth the expense! I love your details, too: the little ring, the bracelets, the yellow polish and cool poses!

    • Thank you so much, Kristy. I think within the past six months I gained more confidence in what I do. I’ve modeled before but that’s a completely different thing when it’s kind of myself directing. It’s a great experience and I’m glad I started out on this blog….glad you enjoy my posts!

    • From someone fashion-savvy as yourself – that’s a huge compliment 🙂 True – I think it was worth it…

  2. these neon bright colours suit you lover…:)

  3. I freaking love my oxfords! So comfy and cute 🙂

    I knew you would look lovely in leopard print!!!

    Those shoes are so on point and the color you chose causes it to stand out the more,,nice choice.

  4. You don’t see someone rocking the whole neon trend everyday, but you do it so…effortlessly. Endless love! x

  5. Hey hi!!!
    I really love following and reading your blog (and thank you so much for reading mine!!!), so I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award, which you can find here:
    http://tartarsandteacups.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/blog-award/

    Keep on keepin’ on!

    Best, Lara

  6. Hello Flamboyante,
    I love the way you mix the animal print and the neon yellow by choosing a printed short so that the animal part is remarkable whithout being too big.
    I also like the bracelets and the necklace who bring more colors and avoid the outfit to be boring.
    See you.

  7. You’re a woman after my own heart in your leopard and neon! You look amazing! While I can’t reach deep enough into my pockets yet for shoes as fabulous as the ones above, I found neon patent pink heels from ALDO that I’ve been rockin’ this summer. Loving your whole look – can’t wait to see more!

  8. Those pumps are amazing!

  9. Hello Flamboyante,
    I love the way you mix the animal print and the neon yellow! Amazig outfit *_*

  10. Hello Flamboyante,
    I love the way you mix the animal print…Amazig outfit *_*

  11. I love this post! Yellow is my absolute favorite color, but I just hardly ever see people wearing it in a way I could see myself doing! I love this outfit!

  12. Hi, amazing outfit!!!I love your animal short and shoes =)

  13. wow, I love your style! 🙂 You’re so pretty!
    warm regards from Poland! 🙂

  14. I’m still not sure I could see myself wearing these….but they look awesome on your

  15. what a style,love it♥

  16. EEK! Those shoes are not enough for my feet! I still love my pink and whitre saddle oxfords! 🙂 Terri P pr4gatheringRoses AT gmail DOT com

  17. love the outfit!!

  18. Wow! …
    The shoes are amazing , caught my eyes …

Leave a Reply

