missflamboyante

Tanning like a model…

In Advice, Beauty, Travel on July 11, 2012 at 5:49 am

This time I am back with some real insider tanning advice. Ever wondered why models never seem to age (think  Kate Moss) ? Of course there are many secrets to it, and all put together will make the impact. One thing every model or celebrity knows, is that wearing sun screen in summer is v i t a l for youthful looking skin. The damage of exaggerated sun tanning is irreversible and certainly not something you will want to deal with later. It’s better preparing and protecting your skin each time before you go tanning, than regretting it later.

Celebrities also know that even in Winter UV can affect your skin in a bad way. It is advisable to use a facial care that already has SPF throughout the year!

Before tanning I get a good body scrub. Turkey – where I spent my holiday – has turkish steam baths on every corner, that offer whole body scrubs – a true bliss!

This year I discovered Supergoop! – which is an award-winning sunscreen lotion, and a true insider tip amongst beauty worshippers and celebrities. It soaks in in nil time, without leaving those greasy white marks, you’d usually get from sun lotion. It has a nice smell of citrus and it is even eco-friendly. I bought a big family bottle to make sure my skin stays moisturized and protected throughout the whole summer. I also brought Supergoop! SPF 30 sunscreen swipes with me. They are fabulous to ‘touch up’ on the go, or you could just pop them into your city bag, to be assured the most important part- your face – is always protected.The swipes just work like those facial swipes you’d use to take off your make-up.

So the key to a healthy tan is peel, protect and be beach babe fabulous! I was wearing a ‘Brangelina’ bikini by Pistol Panties.

I hope you’re finding this helpful – from my side, I’m sure,that after reading this – you’re good to hit the beach and tan like a star!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Great post, you look beautiful.

    (btw, I’ve met Kate Moss several times, and trust me, you do not want to age like her!)

  2. I don’t tan at all, my skin is so weird. I once spent to weeks in the Caribbean and came home as pale as before. But I don’t care, it’s just the way it is 🙂
    Btw, you look amazing in these pictures!

    x
    Sabrina
    http://apixiesviewonfashion.com

    • That’s really interesting! Anyways you look super cute with your pale skin tone and red hair! – I personally never exaggerate when tanning, my natural skintone already is an olive tone and even on these pictures I am not very tanned.

  3. I think tunning is not a good idea for pale skin ppl! And agree Kate Moss without make-up is not Kate Moss cover girs:)

  4. I think tanning with moderation is the key, I put protecting the skin over tanning excessively. Very funny that I sparked a Kate Moss debate, when I wanted to give some tanning and anti ageing advice! She has already had some bad remarks from the media lately, subsequently for her cellulite and journalists saying her time has passed.This business really is a harsh business and I think she is being compared with the younger models – her competition – and not looked at as someone, who will turn fourty very soon and still looking like that. I personally think that many many women in their fourties would kill to look like her. I guess I am referring to Kate Moss as a woman turning fourty soon rather than a model, that’s ought to be compared with other and younger models…

  5. Thanks for these really good and helpful advices…..i was looking for the right sun protection for so long…..now i got one.
    thanks my dear……see you later hanging around in the sun;)

  6. Supergoop was a revelation for me, especially the wipes. I should look for them.

    • I just love the smell and how it soaks in so quickly and the wipes truly are handy – for city girls on the go, taking their anti- ageing seriously 😉 Thanks for your comment!

  7. i never thought of using sunscreen in the winter! it makes sense though. also i have never seen sunscreen wipes before! i want them!!! i wonder if they sell them in canada i need to look around for them cause i hate the way sunscreen feels when u rub it in.. it doesnt feel like moisturizer when it goes on it pulls the skin and i hate it. so now im on the hunt for wipes now that i know they exist! thanks!!

  8. I never used sunscreen in the winter, I always thought it’s only for when you go to the mountain to sky, but this winter I’ll try to use it. But I knew about the scrub before you go tanning, this way you also stay tanned longer. Thanks for the tips 🙂

  9. Nice, I want to try Supergoop now! Also, I love that swim suit!!

  10. I love your bikini *.*

  11. I will have to see if I can find that sunscreen! I always try to wear sunscreen I’m beyond pale!

  12. Great tips! Thanks heaps xxx

  13. The facial wipes sound like a great idea. I’ve never heard of them before, thanks for the suggestion!

  14. Wow, you really now your stuff. Thanks for the advice!

  15. THANK YOU for talking about the importance of sunscreen! Even if someones intention IS to get a tan sunscreen in a MUST. I’ve had way too many people I know get skin cancer or prematurely age because they don’t want to “bother” with the sun lotion.

  16. Thanks for the tips! I’ve always wanted a gorgeous tan but I’m naturally quite pale and I tend to burn before I ever tan. Maybe with these tips I’ll stand a chance!

    • Yes, a high SPF sunscreen is recommended for any type of skin, the consequence of frequent sun burn is often under-estimated.

  17. I COMMENTED ON ,,WHAT I CANT LEAVE WITHOUGHT THIS AUTUMN AND I AM SO INLOVE WITH YOUR BAG!:)”I ALSO DID ALL TEH STAFF U ASKED US TO DO AND I THINK I DESIRVE TO WIN!YUPYYY..THE LOW OF ATRACTION MIGHT WORK FOR ME..MUCH LOEV AND PEACE OF MIND MY FIREND…YES LOVE ITS ALL THAT MATTERS…

  18. I love tanning and your bikini ❤

Leave a Reply

