missflamboyante

Sinfused at the festivals

In Austria, Edgy, Fashion, Fashion photography, Food, Music, Street fashion, Trend on June 29, 2012 at 10:40 am

Am I fashionably late for a new post, dear friends? I do have to admit that writing from the turkish Riviera where I am at the moment is quite a bit of a challenge. I am staying in Alanya, a small village by the sea, until Sunday, enjoying the turkish hospitality, the sun, the sea and the vibrance a small holiday village brings with it.

So today I am catching up with a post about the Donauinsel festival, which already ended last Sunday. It’s an annual event in Vienna, where a vast selection of national and international bands are playing over three days on a 4.5 km long strip next to the Danube- in fact it is the biggest open air festival in Europe! Ofcourse you’d also find plenty of possibilties to eat and shop souvenirs for example you can get your name engraved into a rice corn.

Whereas the past few years I actually stayed away from the festival – partially because it is really crowded each year and partially because I have been abroad the past few years – this year I took the courage to go there. Plus it was a fabulous opportunity to sport a fierce festival outfit – I was wearing a  studded Levis denim vest, a  Moto crochet hotpant, a  hot rocking crystal embellished Tee by SINFUSED clothing ( I was gifted ) and By Malene Birger biker boots as well as a Alice by Temperley belt with star studs – well basically all the studs and rhinestones I could find, to make sure people will be aware of me and I won’t get run over by them 🙂 – … oh and of course in the right festival outfit manner, I bangled up as much as possible. To add some zing I used Deborah Lippmanns magnetic nail lacquer nails of steel, it is a nail vernish that allows you to draw a cool pattern by using a magnet – you should try!

I captured my impressions of the bands, the people celebrating, the foods and the little shops – so let’s let the pictures do the talking and please enjoy my impressions from The 2012 Donauinselfest!

I really hope you enjoyed the photo stream from the 2012 Donauinselfest.

Have you planned going to any festivals this summer? I personally love me a good festival in summer and have already a few really good ones under my belt such as the Hard Rock Calling and Hyde Park Calling in London and the Sunsplah festival in Austria.

I will be back from my holiday on the turkish riviera on the 1st of July with some more dazzling news and stories, plus I will be announcing the winner of the June giveaway so make sure you’ll be back soon!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. As usual, your posts are worth the wait! Down to the nails, I love every details of your outfit (the Alice by Temperley belt is super cute)! The festival looked like loads of fun – great pics!

    • Thank you Kristy, that’s such a kind thing to say – in fact I’ll have to catch up with a lot of stuff, since I didn’t have well functioning WiFi for a week! That’s when I really appreciate my loyal readers 😉 Thanks, xx

  2. Loved your clothes, especially the shorts !

  3. The photos are great and I love your T-Shirt:)

  4. Amazing Photos and amazing festival 🙂 I’d like to be in one like this one day..!

  5. The photos are great. My daughter would kill for any of those clothes!

  6. […] And for all the lovely friends who wanted to win this watch badly but weren’t lucky this time: the next fantastic giveaway is just around the corner! This time you will have the chance to win a whole summer outfit: top and bottom of your choice by hip US label SINFUSED clothing, Look what tee from their collection I picked:  Sinfused a the festivals. […]

  7. oooh wow lovey looks like fun..i love the all the sunglasses glasses and your outfit is rocking dear…..you must take me with you next year…:)

  8. […] Finally, finally – I have already announced it in my other blog post SINFUSED AT THE FESTIVALS: […]

  9. Baby you ROOOOCK!!!!!!:)

  10. I’m totaly a summer festivals girl, and I love to dress for them. I LOVE your look 🙂

  11. I love your look and the pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

