missflamboyante

Denim loves Sequin from dusk ’til dawn

In Accessories, Austria, Design, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion, Trend on April 27, 2012 at 11:30 am

Today I teamed up two of my favourite clothing items to create a look of effortless chic. I was so pleased about how my silver sequin skirt worked with the western style denim shirt, I decided to wear it from dusk ’til dawn.

When I stepped out in the afternoon I paired the outfit with a mirror embellished sandal which worked so nicely with the sequined skirt. I am wearing a wooden bangle with studs and sort of DIY ear rings, which basically means I coated some cheap fashion jewellery with nail varnish at my pleasure. I know that neon colour jewellery is trending, but then again it is a trend so where is the point in splurging money on big names such as Tom Binns, etc. A thing that to me defines a great fashionista is creativity and playfulness.

Later on I swapped these pretty sandals for a silver strappy heel. They have little purple glass stones on the sides, that’s why I love them. The heels instantly turned my relaxed hippie luxe into a bombshell outfit and I was good to head off to the party.

This time you’ll find me at the Volksgarten Cafe – which is a cool hang out for late afternoons. They do lovely fresh dishes from the grill and later on in the night there is DJ playing music, turning the cafe into a disco.

Are you gonna join?

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. You are gorgeous!!! Love this blog and your style.

  2. I would love to join you (: that skirt is amazing!

    xAnna
    Fairytalefrocks.blogspot.com

  3. sehr hübsches outfit….und wieder mal super fotos!;)

  4. Danke * :)*!

  5. Thank you! Glad you like it!

  6. Love the combination of denim and sequin!!
    Wore it a couple of days ago myself! 😀

Leave a Reply

