missflamboyante

Tough pistachio

In Austria, Design, Edgy, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion on April 25, 2012 at 9:00 pm

Finally – the first sun rays are out in Vienna – we’ve all waited a long time – so here I am – posting another outfit for you. I was really looking forward to doing this. I think I would have never put the look together in the same way if I hadn’t started out on blogging about fashion. I find this pretty exciting. It just makes many things I would usually  have done more special. Today I really enjoyed my life, my city, the warm weather, the people important in my life…I hope that you can enjoy this outfit and that it gives you some inspiration for this summer season.

Also, another chance for me to show you the beauty of my city. If you’ve ever planned to go on a trip to Vienna- here’s where you’ll get to know more about it. Today I have been around the area of the Karlskirche in central Vienna. I later on moved to the Burgarten and may I say that Vienna has fantastic and enormously beautiful parks? I know of the beautiful parks in London and Paris and plenty of other European cities. Vienna’s parks have their very own flair. At the moment you can see stunning tulip beds on very many places in the city, not just inside the parks. They come in a variety of colours from pink to purple.

I was so pleased to see this little monument today at the Karlsplatz – it was for the first time! How cute and beautiful is this monument !? Since I lived away from my home town for a few years I always get to discover things I haven’t seen before. I love it, it’s like being a tourist in my own town.

Today I combined this tough Phillip Lim  leather jacket with a Winter Kate floral print blouse and a  pistachio ruched jersey skirt, as well as tassel booties and some jewellery I’d always wear (Kenneth Jay Lane, Isharya). I love it when colours carry  food names like mango, papaya, vanilla, raspberry…it also defines the shade of a colour way more than the usual orange, beige, pink…I think it is quite obvious that I like to play around with styles, for example elegant and edgy or romantic and tough. We couldn’t get enough of shooting the details of this jacket, it is beautiful in the back and in the front. Notice the contrasting sleeve, the cuffs are of a trench coat. The lacing in the back is to die for.

When strolling around in the city I mostly end up in a cafe or restaurant to get myself a treat.  I pop into the Coffe Day opposite the Albertina, one of Vienna’s great museums. It may not be the most fancy eatery, but the prices are fair and the quality and choice of food is really good. My pistachio coloured outfit had me ordering all things green – Avocado salad and spinach pasta.

But before I leave you let me quickly give you a taste of the beauty of our parks – here we are in front of the Mozart monument in Burgarten. one may not be able to call Vienna the city of fashion like for example Milan or Paris, but you can certainly call Vienna the city of music.

And that’s it from me for today. I hope you enjoyed our little pleasure trip.

I can’t wait to see you again,

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. great outfit and beautiful brown eyes too.
    Also, I’m hungry now after seeing the lunch photo. You even match your food to your style of the day. Too cute! 😀
    Take care

    • Thank you Scott Mitchell, glad you liked it. Really appreciate your comments. Take care!

  2. I honestly like your style…So edgy yet feminine :). The blouse is beautiful

  3. I like this post,so nice,fresh and cool! Yes, fashion for real people! Love it!

  4. Love your blouse and your skirt, both are so cute. Sit so well on you.

  5. Love the clothes, and I love that you´ve included a thorough story 🙂

  6. having a major envy moment-LOVE your leather jacket!I like how you experiment with colours and patterns 😉

  7. coole kleine wienführung……:)
    und ich mag pistazien…….:*

    • Ja ich mag auch gerne Pistazien! Die Bluse haben wir eh gemeinsam schon bewundert – ich werd sie sicher noch 20x den Sommer tragen…:p

  8. Reblogged this on Nicole Mae Summary.

  9. I LOVED this entry! I’m from the US, but I’ve visited Austria once before and unfortunately did not get to see Vienna. What a gorgeous city; you’ve captured it so perfectly! And even if Vienna is the City of Music, at least music means creativity and creativity is very influential in fashion and the rest of the arts! It’s very inspiring to me 🙂
    Beyond the city, I do think the leather jacket is very unique and enough of statement piece that it works very well with the rest of your outfit. It gives your entire look more variety in texture and style but still fits within a color scheme. Just a very natural ensemble overall!
    Your menu choices are awesome! Both avocado salad and spinach salad sound delish!

Leave a Reply

