missflamboyante

Photo Nostalgia: Mike Davis photography

In Austria, Design, Fashion photography, Street fashion, Vintage on April 22, 2012 at 2:06 pm

It’s end of April and it’s freezing in Vienna. So what are the options? Going outside and taking some more pictures of rainy Vienna and me shivering from the cold, or – staying at home where it’s cosy and warm. Maybe flicking trough some old photographs of mine. Since I met Mike Davis- male model and photographer – last thursday at the designer awards, I thought I’d show a little appreciation for him. In spring 2009 we shot a couple of photos with the designs of Austrian retailer and designer Rieger as well as a designer called Renee Karger. This is also an opportunity for me to show you some Austrian designers.

Let me start with the designs of Rieger, I love the feminine vintage feel of these clothes:

Renee Karger has more of an ethnic feel to her designs, which I absolutely love as well:

Mike Davis is not only a very lovely person, but a talented photographer as well. To me he is like an angel – …so let me give a little credit, before I’m leaving you with this:

Mike

The colourful dresses and elegant bra tops (especially the lace-y one!) instantly got me dreaming of summer, laughter and joy.

And you? What are you dreaming of at the moment?

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Beautiful shots!

  2. Beautiful photos. The outfit designs were a little unexpected for me and the more I looked, the more I liked. Then, there’s the fact that you can make anything look great! 😀

    • the funny thing is that in 2008 when I took the pictures I didn’t think these clothes and designs were extraordinary at all, maybe even a bit boring. Now – four years later – they couldn’t get any more fashionable – the bralets and the lace, even the silver tribal necklaces and ethnic jackets – the shops are full of these kind of things at the moment!
      Thank you for the compliment!

  3. Besides the fact, that you look gorgeous on those pictures- Isn’t it interesting that one can wear whatever one likes at all time and still make it look fashionable?!Just take the floral dress you’re wearing (2008) and team them with some bright-coloured (orange/coral) high-heel wedges and you could totally pull it of this spring/sommer!adorable!

    • True, fashion keeps on repeating so it’s always advisable to keep things in your closet for a longer time…it’s all in the styling/combining 😉

  4. Great shots!!

Leave a Reply

