missflamboyante

Delightful de-formation

In Austria, Design, Edgy, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion on April 16, 2012 at 9:46 pm

Here I am again telling you that putting on something that will make you feel beautiful, elegant or just simply adorable can boost your mood – no matter what the weather. Today it has been rainy and cold in Vienna, not quite right for this time of the year. Yet I told myself, I need to go out, be creative, do something, that maybe I could share with you. So I headed to the Museumsquartier – the museum’s quarter which is a great hang out – anytime of the year.

I was wearing a camel biker jacket, extreme wide leg pants, a contrast collar shirt – which I advise you to make a wardrobe staple – they are so much more versatile than the regular shirt and will add zing to any bottom piece you are wearing. Since I always like a little bit of a Rock’n’Roll twist I teamed up with peep toe booties and oversized jewellery.

The Museumsquartier is a great place to be, it offers anything from art exhibitions to bars and restaurants to little shops, with extraordinary, mostly handcrafted goods – all on this one big complex, where loads of people will hang out in summer for social gathering. But before I could enter for the fun bit I found myself turning into a piece of art myself…did I mention it was windy?

Uuh, that was chilly. But now enough of the talking – let’s go inside and have a look at the shops. From postcards, to books, to clothes, to quirky little accessories for your home- I’m sure we’ll find a little something that will cheer us up! – Oh my those boxes: Ma boîte à rêves, la boîte à buiscuits, my happy box…which one is your fave?

I treat myself to a post card and move on to the book store. Bad weather is perfect for reading and I really need to update my library. If you are looking for exquisite and rare books around fashion, art and photography you must come to the MQ – the Museumsquartier in Vienna!

This last photo of mine reminded me of the quote: I don’t read, I only look at pictures. Sometimes it is okay to do that – we get a lot of information from pictures, images, art. We certainly get inspiration for new thoughts and ways.

Another thing I’m sure of – we had  fun at the MQ.  See you there in summer, I’m looking forward to it!

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. I love it!…I totally want the Jacket 🙂

  2. Great article! I love how you dress as if every day is important, whatever the weather. Your article serves as a pointer to where the beautiful people head to on a chilly day. I love your outdoor photos but also the shot where you are reading (pictures). Have a lovely day.

  3. Reading your articel in the morning reminds me, it had to be about time again to stroll through MQ and in particular to visit Buchhandlung König. I like to browse to the books there and take one or another with me.
    Unfortunately I haven’t the time to be there more often as I like.
    By the way but also important, love the style you dress and your showed jewellery.
    Maybe we come across and see us in MQ 😉 x

    • Hi Michèle -so nice to see you on my blog 😉
      – yes it is one great hang out, I’m looking forward to the people, cocktails and DJ’s in summer – hopefully see you there,
      xox

      • Hello,
        hope that we can manage to sip sometimes one or another cocktail together
        xox

        • 🙂 sure – can do! Do you have a blog as well? – I can see you’re a lot into fashion on your facebook…

          • No I haven’t. Sometimes I think about it, but in the moment, work don’t allow to write a blog.
            I love fashion, be honest which girl doesn’t 😉

  4. True about looking at the pictures in books. Especially for creative people that can see a lot in art, photos, etc.
    Hey, you’ve mastered the art of what to wear. Definitely. Love that outfit on you

Leave a Reply

