missflamboyante

I be-leaf in summer

In Accessories, Edgy, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion, Trend on March 26, 2012 at 6:59 am

In February Runways were flooded with large patterns and especially large floral patterns. You needn’t watch all of the LifeFromRunway videos to realize that quickly. I think it is a beautiful trend.

 

I got this jacket last year – this trend was beginning to ‘bloom’ – because it looks like it is something out of the Miami Vice series. That’s the reason I had to have it. It certainly reflects my personality and taste in fashion. To put it in another way, it is a personal piece.

This jacket was made by one of my favourite designers Vanessa Bruno. Of course it would perfectly work  with a trashy old pair of jeans as well. That would look stunning.   But the fact I could get my hands on this wonderful leaf- shaped  and two-tone (dark green on one side, mint on the other) clutch by Charlotte Olympia  deserved a different styling. Even if the clutch is in my hand just for a little while – it is just borrowed. Frankly speaking: It is wonderful, beautifully crafted and what I love about it so much is  that it’s edgy. Well just something different.     But way too expensive.

In fact I felt a bit like in a movie. Maybe not the thing to rock here. The pace in my home town is rather quiet and slow. But I know in NYC this outfit would work just fine. It’s not bad to feel like in a movie – on the contrary: We need days like this. When we reveal our most beautiful side and bring out our most positive. Not every day, but every now and again…

This outfit is so beautiful, any additional bling would just destroy it. So all I’m wearing accessory wise is this little pearl round my neck…

And you? Do you have a large patterned piece in your wardrobe, you just love?

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Gut schaust aus…wie immer! Das Outfit ist sehr hübsch und macht echt Stimmung auf meeeehr Frühling! 😉
    Außerdem kenn ich kaum wen, der weiß so tragen kann wie du. Aja und die Tasche: HER DAMIT!!!:)

    • Hehe, danke Liebe! Die Tasche gehört leider nicht mir….:/ aber ich hab noch so einige outfits für den Sommer zusammengestellt – freu mich immer wenn ich Inspiration sein kann 😉

  2. Love your look and you are beautiful, too. I live on a farm, seldom go to town, but always dress as if I were in the city. Why not? I deserve to feel good. I also set the table with a pretty place mat and cloth napkins, and cook something yummy for me each day. It is about loving ourselves when we take the time to do these things. Good for you. Thanks for visiting me at Source of Inspiration. Hugs, pat

    • Thank you very much! I am always overwhelmed when people understand me so well. I’m always excited when others are a bit like myself, when it comes to appreciating things and putting somme effort into them…

  3. Love your images and that ‘jacket’! I have a dress in a similar fabric and pattern which I LOVE to wear in the summer!

Leave a Reply

