missflamboyante

The leprechaun made me do it…

In Austria, Fashion, Fashion photography, Street fashion, Trend on March 14, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Today I stepped out in a green dress by Halston Heritage. I decided to move on to greener pastures. I decided to find joy and laughter and to conjure mother nature to finally give us some golden sun, first flowers, singing birds, ….

But what would I find on my journey and whom would I meet? I wandered around for a long time. I became tired and decided to take a rest, when all of a sudden I saw a trunk…

…and on this trunk a precious treasure of gold. But who had left the gold here?

It could have been no one else but the leprechaun…Since St. Patrick’s day is just around the corner this sounds plausible.

Overwhelmed by my newly gained riches I started to dream of all the beautiful things I could buy with that gold…

I could buy all the shoes and dresses I wanted in all the colours I dreamt of.

I could buy a car or maybe even a house… I could live the lavish life…

But would it be fair to take all the gold with me? Maybe the leprechaun had just lost it and is now searching for it… I suddenly felt disoriented…there was a decision to be made…

..and I decided to simply indulge in the gold….

You may ask:

‘Is it normal to go out in a dress like that?   Is it normal to fantasize and dream like that? ‘

The answer is near and clear. It’s very plausible:

The leprechaun made me do it….

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. nice. very stylish.

  2. LOVE IT! I just did a post on green stuff and featured this hailstone dress:) I broke down and bought the dress:) yay can’t wait to wear it:)

  3. Gorgeous outfit, so cute!

  4. Oh – how cool is that, I just saw it and SJP is wearing it – that’s awesome!
    Yeah, their choice is eclectic (I mean HH) but this dress certainly is outstandig…

  5. Fabulous modelling, beautiful dress, would certainly stop me in my tracks.

Leave a Reply

