missflamboyante

Kenneths are a girl’s best friend

In Accessories, Fashion, Fashion photography, Trend on March 9, 2012 at 10:05 pm

It’s my birthday tomorrow, so I thought I’d add a little sparkle to my life.

I dedicate this post to a magnificent fashion jewellery designer. Not just any fashion jewellery – it’s the kind that is going to make you feel like a million bucks.

So beautifully well crafted, it’s hard to spot a difference between Kenneth Jay Lane jewellery and the ‘real deal’. Rumours has it that plenty of A-list stars are fans of his creations, even wearing them on the red carpet. Liz Taylor is said to be amongst his clientel, and it’s not that this lady couldn’t afford some serious rocks. Maybe she just loves his creations because they are so beautiful.

These are bone hoop earrings made of real bone. All the jewellery are gold plated and combined with natural stone or crystals.

I love wearing these so much, they are so feminine and elegant, it makes me jump of joy.

This purple resin pendant is so unique either. See how the metallic  necklace is sparkeling? It just looks so real.

I also love wearing this gold plated over size ring. I don’t know how but this ring basically fits with almost everything I wear. It’s nice when you have things in your accessories collection, that reflect your personality and that accompany you for a long time…

The cross pendant with natural stone in red and blue and the coin drops earrings are fierce. Maybe not the thing you would wear all day every day, but certainly something that will upgrade any outfit from casual to boho luxe. Here on the picture I feel a bit like a belly dancer.

We captured the Agate chain necklace  and oversized cocktail ring in a mysterious looking way. But there is in fact something mysterious about these creations here:

The only thing left to say is:  it was a beautiful day and a beautiful occasion to praise the world of glamour and gold. My birthday certainly deserves that. And I think even Marilyn Monroe would agree with me on this one: Sometimes we just feel like a million bucks. And it has nothing to do with money….

xox, the Flamboyante

  1. Tres chic!!!

  2. Merci ma chere!

  3. […] Ash sandals from last summer, hat by Sportmax and my jewellery: necklace by Fiona Paxton, rings: Kenneth Jay Lane, Lulu Frost, the usual […]

  4. […] bracelet Isabel Marant , the other silver love necklace by Tiffany. This big cocktail ring is by Kenneth Jay Lane, I believe that I bought this statement necklace years ago in Paris, during my training there. I am […]

Leave a Reply

