missflamboyante

Are you a wedge-terian?

In Fashion on February 18, 2012 at 6:36 pm

Anyone in the fashion world who ‘s loving the wedge?

I decided to dedicate my first post to my beloved wedges. Living in a city where people are rather conservative about fashion I wanted to put the record straight. ‘Are these comfortable?’ I am being asked, but the subtext is saying: ‘ Aren’t they looking gross?’

No! They are not – they are extremely stylish – a true cool girl’s fashion pick, and yes, they are comfortable! If I had been wearing ‘normal’ heels nobody would ask me silly questions. Just because some people aren’t ready for the wedge it doesn’t mean the wedge isn’t a fierce fashion statement –

From left to right: Theodora and Callum, Pedro Garcia, Marc by Marc Jacobs and Tory Burch.

I personally love them to pieces and wear them all day every day – even when going to Uni!!!

And you?  Are you a wedge-terian?

xox, the Flamboyante

Leave a Reply

